A law-abiding citizen with certified training can attain a non-resident permit from the States of Utah, Oregon, Arizona, Florida and others. Combined with your specific state resident permit and multi-state reciprocity, you could legally carry a concealed firearm in over 75% of the United States.
get all “4” of the above state permits by Attending a “one time” 4 hour training course, based on the utah bCI curriculum covering: The safe loading/unloading, storage, different types of firearms, ammunition considerations, current laws defining lawful self-defense, transporting, concealment methods, use of force by private citizens and the application process. There is "No Live Fire" required for this course.
upon completion, Your permit application and training certificate is stamped by a Certified Concealed Firearm Instructor and Fingerprinting (subject to availability) is completed by a retired police forensics expert.
then you submit your application packet with your permit fees, fingerprint cards, passport photos, a copy of your training certificate and state resident CCW permit, by mail to utah, arizona and florida. however, your oregon permit must be applied for in person by appointment, at the oregon state county sheriffs department of your choice.
then you wait for each state you applied for to run a criminal background check and process your permit. turn around time is dependent on each state’s current demand for the permit but averages 30 to 90 days. active duty military personnel are often expedited.
Note: you do not need your state resident cWP to attend this course. however, you will need it to apply after the course (within a year) for any non resident CCW permit.